Product Certification

Products covered by technical approvals are always certified to ensure that the product specified in the technical approval text corresponds with the product that is placed on the Belgian market.

In the framework of the technical approvals, product certification is an assessment and impartial attestation performed by third parties, the certification operators designated by the UBAtc, that fulfilment of the requirements specified in the technical approval text has been demonstrated.

Contrary to most other certification schemes, the continuous fulfilment of the requirements is not documented in a separate certificate, but in the technical approval text. The availability of the technical approval text on the UBAtc website presumes the fulfilment of the requirements in the technical approval text by the products placed on the Belgian market.

Given that the technical approval process starts from a risk-based case-by-case approach, the content of certification takes will vary from one technical domain to another.

For those knowledgeable of certification activities, the product certification scheme used is type 5 in accordance with NBN EN ISO/IEC 17067, i.e. it concerns

  • the approval testing, accepted by the certification operator as type testing,
  • initial and periodic assessment of the production process and audit of the management system, and
  • periodic testing of products from point of production and of the market

The initial assessment of the production process and of the management system is normally performed during the approval process.

In some cases, ensuring that evaluating the fitness for use of products and certifying the products concerned may be considered insufficient to prevent risk on construction sites. In such cases, the approval and/or certification operator may judge it necessary to foresee additional measures, such as certification of raw materials or components, training of designers and/or of contractors, etc.

Scroll to Top

Find what you are
looking for

This simple search module allows you to find any information on the site, such as ATG, ETA or content in the pages of the site... All you have to do is enter a keyword, an ATG/ETA reference, a product name, a manufacturer or the domain of application...

This simple search module allows you to find any information on the site, such as ATG, ETA or content in the pages of the site... All you have to do is enter a keyword, an ATG/ETA reference, a product name, a manufacturer or the domain of application...

La certification de produit

Les produits sous agrément technique font toujours l’objet d’une certification afin de s’assurer que le produit mentionné dans le texte d’agrément technique corresponde à celui commercialisé sur le marché belge.

Dans le cadre des agréments techniques, la certification de produit est une évaluation et une attestation impartiale réalisée par des tiers, les opérateurs de certification désignés par l’UBAtc, que le respect des exigences spécifiées dans le texte de l’agrément technique a été démontré.

Contrairement à la plupart des autres systèmes de certification, le respect continu des exigences n’est pas documenté dans un certificat séparé, mais dans le texte d’agrément technique. La disponibilité du texte d’agrément technique sur le site web de l’UBAtc suppose que les produits mis sur le marché belge remplissent les conditions du texte d’agrément technique.

Étant donné que le processus d’agrément technique part d’une approche au cas par cas basée sur les risques, le contenu de la certification peut varier d’un domaine technique à l’autre et peut même varier d’un produit à l’autre.

Pour ceux qui connaissent les activités de certification, le schéma de certification de produit utilisé est de type 5 conformément à NBN EN ISO/IEC 17067, c’est-à-dire qu’il concerne

  • les essais d’agrément, acceptés par l’opérateur de certification comme essais de type,
  • évaluation initiale et périodique du processus de production et audit du système de gestion, et
  • tests périodiques des produits à partir du point de production et du marché

L’évaluation initiale du processus de production et du système de gestion est normalement effectuée pendant le processus d’agrément.

Dans certains cas, garantir que l’évaluation de l’aptitude à l’emploi des produits et la certification des produits concernés peuvent être considérés comme insuffisants pour prévenir les risques sur les chantiers de construction. Dans de tels cas, l’opérateur d’agrément et/ou de certification peut juger nécessaire de prévoir des mesures supplémentaires, telles que la certification des matières premières ou des composants, la formation des concepteurs et/ou des entrepreneurs, etc.

Retour haut de page

Find what you are
looking for

This simple search module allows you to find any information on the site, such as ATG, ETA or content in the pages of the site... All you have to do is enter a keyword, an ATG/ETA reference, a product name, a manufacturer or the domain of application...

This simple search module allows you to find any information on the site, such as ATG, ETA or content in the pages of the site... All you have to do is enter a keyword, an ATG/ETA reference, a product name, a manufacturer or the domain of application...

Trouvez ce que
vous cherchez

Ce simple module de recherche vous permet de retrouver n'importe quelle type d'information sur le site, que ce soit un ATG, un ETA ou du contenu dans les pages du site...Il vous suffit d'introduire un mot-clé, une référence ATG/ETA, un nom de produit, un fabricant ou un domaine d'application...

Ce simple module de recherche vous permet de retrouver n'importe quelle type d'information sur le site, que ce soit un ATG, un ETA ou du contenu dans les pages du site...Il vous suffit d'introduire un mot-clé, une référence ATG/ETA, un nom de produit, un fabricant ou un domaine d'application...